A New Point of View

Inspiration is often a hard thing to come by. It is something that some people find more easily than others, and I often find myself not only envying the inspired, but also feeling even less inspired when I compare myself with them. I do not know if I am alone in this state of mind, but over time I have come to think about inspiration differently.

The first thing you have to realize is that inspiration might mean different things to different people. There can be some people, who, upon being inspired, decide they want to change the world. On the other hand, a person could jest feel more at ease, just generally content and happy with life, upon finding inspiration. Then, of course, with two differing views and personalities, is always a gray area. These people are probably the most common of the three mentalities, and when the proper circumstance of inspiration arrives, their minds become filled to the brim with ideas of art, creation, and ingenuity.

Personally, I feel as if I am a person who feels happy and content with my life. There are certain times when a moment strikes me, for instance: seeing my love illuminated by the sun behind her, hearing the wind in the trees, the trickle of a stream in the mountains, and just anything that I find naturally beautiful.

tori

It hasn’t been until recently that I actually considered this true inspiration. I have always seen myself as a calm, content kind of character, but I never saw myself as a truly inspired person. Part of my concern, I think, is my desire to be more perfect for my loved one. She and I are very different people in some aspects, and sometimes I fear that she, being an artistically minded and very inspired person, is disappointed in my ability to be inspired in the way that she is. But now that I have realized that the things that inspire us are largely the same, I can finally come to peace with the way I feel when inspired.

I believe that this way of thinking can be true for anyone feeling largely uninspired, or even by people who wish they were inspired in a different way. Remember, the key is to coming to terms with who you are, and being proud of who you are. The people around you already love and respect you for just being you!

inspiration

Leave a Reply

